## **EPEX SPOT Exchange Council Elections 2021**

## **Publication of results**

Candidate	#votes
Local supplier / consumer (3 seats)	
EWE TRADING GmbH: Dr. Michael Redanz, Managing Director	14
enercity AG: Dr. Jan Sierig, Head of Markets	13
MVV Trading GmbH: Stefan Sewckow, Managing Director	11
DB Energie GmbH: Pierre Chevalier, Head of Energy Price Riskmanagement	10
Utility / aggregator (14 seats)	
VERBUND Energy4Business GmbH: Manfred Knabl, Head of Trading	30
EnBW Energie-Baden-Württemberg AG: Dr. Bernhard Walter, Head of Market Design & Regulatory Affairs	29
Uniper Global Commodities SE: Michael Bonde, Lead Power Trader	27
Edison S.p.A.: Andrea Siri, Head of Origination	25
Statkraft Markets GmbH: Patrick Otto, Head of Algorithmic Intraday Energy Management	24
Alpiq AG: Christoph Bellin, Head Intraday	23
EDF Trading: Arnaud Luboinski, Head French Power Trading	23
Electrabel: Vincent Verbeke, Member of the Executive Committee	23
Vattenfall Energy Trading GmbH: Simon Peiner, Director Prompt Trading and Operations	21
Total Direct Energie: Antoine Bourdon, Director of Energy Management	20
Compagnie Nationale du Rhône: Rémi Perrin, Head of Trading	19
Eneco Energy Trade B.V.: Lucien Wiegers, Managing Director	18
Enel: Dr. Nigel Hawkins, Senior Advisor, European Affairs and Studies	18
innogy Commodity Markets GmbH: Axel Gerhardy, Managing Director / CEO	17
Energi Danmark A/S: Thomas Houlind, Director, Markets	11
ČEZ, a. s.: Stanislav Kostka, Trading/Head of Generation and Dispatch	8
BCM ENERGY: Arthur Boidevezi, Head of Trading	7
EP Commodities: Michael Beienburg, Head of Short Term Trading	7
Flexitricity: Shreyas Joag, Trading Manager	7
SE Energy Trading GmbH: Michael Gammel, Head of Portfolio Management Power and Gas	7
Energia Customer Solutions NI Limited: Neil McCaul, Trading Development Manager	2
TSO (2 acets)	
TSO (3 seats)  Amprion: Ralf Lonsdorfer, Head of Frontoffice-Energy Market	4
RTE: Audrey Mahuet, Head of Transparency and Data	5
Swissgrid: Dr. Joerg Spicker, Senior Strategic Advisor	4
Trading Company (7 seats)  Danske Commodities A/S: Anders Severin Kring Jensen, Director, Head of Intraday	10
-	10
enspired GmbH: Jürgen Mayerhofer, CEO and Co-Founder  TrailStone Renewables GmbH: Cedric Le Tallec, Head of Power Trading	9
Centrica Energy Trading A/S: Thomas Bang, Head of Trading and New Markets  PESPECT ENERGY S.A.: Schooling John Seld Chairman of the Management Board	<u>8</u> 8
RESPECT ENERGY S.A.: Sebastian Jabłoński, Chairman of the Management Board	<u>o</u> 7
In Commodities: Jesper Johanson, CEO  RWE Supply and Trading GmbH: Paul Dawson, Head of Regulatory Affairs	<i>1</i> 7
	7
Northpool BV: Stefan de Weger, Lead Trader Intraday <sup>1</sup>	5
MFT Energy A/S: Cagdas Ates, COO	
Europe Energy Spa: Matteo Ballarin, Chairman of the Board	4

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> (\*) Note: The Market Rules (Annex 1- Election Procedure for the Exchange Council § 10 Election result) stipulate that "In the event of a tied vote, the elderly candidate shall be elected."